SNU CLUBS

Adventure Sports Club

Club President: Jackson Winslow - jwinslow@mail.snu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Jeff Griffitts - jefgriff@mail.snu.edu

Activities will include: 

- Rock Climbing, kayaking, canoeing, and biking in/near OKC

-Hiking trips to parks & reserves

Join if you:

-Have camped/hiked at least once in the past year

-have a respect & appreciation for the outdoors


Law Club

Club President: Jacob Spady - jspady@mail.snu.edu

Club Advisor: April Collins - apcollin@mail.snu.edu

Activities will include:

- LSAT studying and law school tips and advice given by Professor Collins

- Guest speakers who are currently in law school or are current practicing lawyers

- Guidance in choosing and applying to a law school

Join if you:

- are considering attending law school

- are interested in how the law environment affects how different things are achieved in the world today


Anime Club

Club President: Hannah Small - hsmall@mail.snu.edu

Club Advisor: Pam Bracken - pbracken@mail.snu.edu

Activities will include:

- Watching Animation and playing games as a group

- Going to see anime films in theaters & to Manga shops in the area

Join if you:

- are interested in Anime or just want a way to be involved!


Spoken Word Club

Club President: Brandon Banks - bbanks@mail.snu.edu

Club Advisor: Logan Kruck - lkruck@mail.snu.edu

Activities will include:

 - Weekly meetings to explore existing poetry, work on word play and concepts, brainstorming, and community writing as well as personal poetry writing and presentation

Join if you:

- are interested in creative self-expression through authentic self-narratives through the art of spoken word

- want to have a voice, outlet, and opportunity to expand and develop their writing presentaitions


LSAT Prep Club

Club President: Carlos Anguiano - canguiano@mail.snu.edu

Club Advisor: April Collins - apcollin@mail.snu.edu

Activities will include: 

- Taking practice LSAT test

-Discussing the questions as a group

Join if you:

- are interested in taking the LSAT


Esports Club

Club President: Kyle Bloomer - kbloomer@mail.snu.edu

Club Advisor: Brent Eskridge - beskridge@mail.snu.edu

Activities will include:

- playing games

-practicing and participating in tournaments

Join if you:

- are interested in gaming! 

- anyone can join